|GridVis editions||Software platform|
User management (Ultimate Edition)
You assign and manage simple and intuitive access rights via the user management. The status of the user presently logged in is indicated by a colored icon in the navigation bar at the top right, in front of the user name. The user also logs on in the top right section of the navigation bar. The three areas of user administration (user data, roles and actions) are described in the following. Roles are a combination of rights and are a superordinate stipulation of the user's access rights.
Peculiarities: The "admin" user
- Is always present in the system
- Cannot be deactivated or deleted
- Holds all 5 roles (cannot be removed)
- Has limited profile settings
- Name cannot be changed
- Has the standard password "Janitza"
Change the password after initial configuration!
The password for the "admin" user can also be configured under the menu item "Settings" > System > Server!
Menu -> User management
|1||"Back" and "Help"||Buttons|
|2|| ||User data ||User icons ||Administrator ... User with all 5 roles.|
|Observer ... User with the "observe" role. All other roles are deactivated.|
|Standard ... User with various role combinations.|
The user name is the login and system name.
|Name||Forename and surname of the user.|
|Email address||Email address of the user.|
|Language||User language setting.|
|3||Role||"view"||If the check-box is activated, the user|
A user who only possesses the "observe" role is identified by the system with a blue icon.
|4||Role||"create"||If the check-box is activated, the user's available project activities are|
|5||Role||"update"||If the check-box is activated, the user's available project activities are|
|6||Role||"delete"||If the check-box is activated, the user's available project activities are|
|7||Role||"manage"||If the check-box is activated, the user has|
|8||Action||"Edit"||Via the button you configure the user data for the selected user.|
With this control box, you activate or deactivate users.
Using this button you delete users from the system.
|11||Search field and filter||You search and filter users in the search and filter field.|
Create a new user profile.
|13||User data (image2)||You can find further information on user data under ".|
|14||Change own profile (image2)|
If this dialogue item is active ("yes"), the user is able to change their own profile (basic setting).